Sign in to follow this  
Joe Roark

Any members in Irma's likely path?

Joe Roark    2,407
Joe Roark

Anyone live near the anticipated path?

Ken Sprague    845
Ken Sprague

Chris Dickerson is in Ft. Lauderdale. He's decided to weather the storm w/ his two cats.  I can only hope he made the correct choice.

Joe Roark    2,407
Joe Roark
3 hours ago, Ken Sprague said:

Chris Dickerson is in Ft. Lauderdale. He's decided to weather the storm w/ his two cats.  I can only hope he made the correct choice.

Lauderdale is what, 20 - 30 miles north of Miami? Miami is 3 feet above see level, and some predictions are for storm surges of 10 feet. I hope Chris ends up safe.

Liam Tweed    1,166
Liam Tweed

5,6 million people evacuated , thats a pretty big deal

1/3 of residents have chosen to say ?

so in effect they are gambling with their lives

some are going to stay on their boats ???

Im not a Hurricane expert (never seen one, never want to), but If I was living there id be OUT OF THERE 

at least you can come back and rebuild

I dont understand why anyone would live there if this risk is a high probability?

Im not going to complain ever again about our occasional 24 hour water cuts and power outages (thieves steeling cables)'

heck even the occasional knife attack is still a walk in the park compared to this

Im hoping the aged are all moved to safety and those that have remained do not become fatalities

Liam

Jim Duggan    259
Jim Duggan