'nuther new member

John McKean

John McKean

Hi guys, I'm John McKean from Pittsburgh,PA. I've been competing for 45 years in powerlifting, olympic lifting, and All-Round weightlifting, and have always enjoyed reading & researching into the Iron Game. I actually got to attend several of the York annual picnics, and used to write in Grimek's MD, Iron Man, and Hardgainer mags. Also got to talk and correspond with Anderson and many other all time greats. Great reading and wonderful, insightful people on this site!

Joe Roark

Hi John, welcome aboard.

You have also written in the field, right? Lifting News, The Hard Gainer, Muscular Development?

In MD you used John R. McKean, or was that someone else?

Hi guys, I'm John McKean from Pittsburgh,PA. I've been competing for 45 years in powerlifting, olympic lifting, and All-Round weightlifting, and have always enjoyed reading & researching into the Iron Game. I actually got to attend several of the York annual picnics, and used to write in Grimek's MD, Iron Man, and Hardgainer mags. Also got to talk and correspond with Anderson and many other all time greats. Great reading and wonderful, insightful people on this site!

Gee, John, your name sounds vaguely familiar. Have we met before, like in a bunch of USAWA contests. :lol: Seriously, John, welcome aboard. There are some extremely knowledgable people here.

Hey, I've noticed that you have been weighing considerably more in contests during the past few years than when I knew you. So you must be eating well. When I went to my local Golden Corral last night, as I do every Saturday night when I raid their salad bar, I found that they had hidden the plastic containers to put the salad in for takeout. They told me that a lot of people had been stealing their food. A sign of the economic times, I guess. Have your retired from your teaching position, or are you still working?

John McKean